Facebook & Social Media Privacy

[tweetmeme source=”equalman” only_single=false http://socialnomics.net/%5D

Privacy is top of mind these days and the folks at WordStream have put together the below infographic. It reminds me of that old song from Rockwell: “I always feel like somebody’s watching me, and I have no privacy.”

Google privacy infograhic: your privacy on the internet.

Infographic byWordStream Internet Marketing

Bookmark and Share

10 responses to “Facebook & Social Media Privacy

  1. I have not change my Privacy settings since I set up my account 2 years ago and my information is not available to everyone.

  2. 57% of people survey see google street view as “intrusive”. Very interesting.

  3. By the way: so what if people post their entire street address and other confidential data? The key question is this: how much of the information on the Internet is true? I never use 100% true data…why should I? Isn’t my name enough?

  4. I love this privacy – cartoon!!! http://www.cartoonstock.com/newscartoons/cartoonists/msh/lowres/mshn162l.jpg

    Regarding social media and privacy, I have only one thing to say: Anything you post, say, share…can and will be used against you 🙂

  5. Bobb-Jo:

    Great 80’s references! Don’t forget the Apple Mac 1984 Super Bowl “Orwellian” commercial…interesting times then and today indeed!

    =man

  6. When I read information notice things are similar in Mexico, but in a smaller proportion. People buy cctv cameras for home and office every day

  7. Come to think of it, the writers of Socialnomics should write a book about “keeping your privacy in a braggadocian world”.

  8. Per Rockwell… Gotta love music from the 80’s!

    Which also ties in nicely with this post alluding to “Big Brother” from Orwell’s 1984.

    😉

Leave a Reply

