The Social Network Movie: Thoughts from Harvard Students

By Erik Qualman

[tweetmeme source=”equalman” only_single=false http://socialnomics.net/%5D

The Social Network opened to national audiences on October 1. It will be the weekend’s top grossing film and is the story behind the start of Facebook.

Since Facebook started on the campus of Harvard, Socialnomics felt it made sense to see the movie at Harvard Square’s theater and discuss with current Harvard Students.

Socialnomics gives The Social Network five stars and believes it is a must see for anyone interested in Facebook & social media.

Bookmark and Share

9 responses to “The Social Network Movie: Thoughts from Harvard Students

  1. I still haven’t seen the movie yet but all this talk is making me eager to check it out.

  2. Interesting to see the statements from haward students…in my opinion one of the best movies i’ve ever seen.

  3. i am very curious about the movie….when will it be on??

  4. I would love to see where all those real life characters are at now. We know where Zuck is, but what about Eduardo? Erica? Sean Parker?

    Fascinating look at how Facebook got started. Even more special since I was just on Harvard’s campus last month!

  5. This is a great movie! First video is so good.

  6. I thought the movie was put together very well. I am curious as to how accurate the movie was with all of its facts. But it was structured in a way that even if you are not into social media and business and all that fun stuff, you can still easily enjoy the movie. It’s the type of movie that makes people want to get up and do something great. Very motivating.

    I wonder how Zuckerberg feels about how he was portrayed?

  7. Hi Erik,
    I have watched your videos in youtube and also bought your book on socialnomics from amazon.com. Thanks for all the great info. Because of your book, I am now setting a company in my country to help local businesses get more exposure on The Internet. 😉

    About the movie The Social Network. I saw some reviews that it is not even close to the reality, more like another Hollywood movie. Anyway, I will still go to watch when it is available in my country 😉

  8. When I first heard about this, I thought it was just going to be a run of the mill movie, but after hearing all these great feedbacks, I’m quite intrigued. Definitely will check this one out!

  9. good to see what some of the Harvard folk thought of the movie. In the first video, the blue captioning top-left was very hard to read.

Leave a Reply

